Online Chat with Rossie Cherry - On Succeeding with 100 Placements in Apprenticeship

wfgps-chat-icon-resource
Virtual
Friday, June 01, 2018

11:25 AM ~ 12:00 PM ET

From 2015 to 2016, YouthBuild programs in Los Angeles County placed 100 individuals in apprenticeships. This coordinated effort included placements for 47 YouthBuild graduates and 53 residents who lived in low-income communities.

Description

YouthBuild sponsoring organizations added value to these partnerships by helping apprenticeship sponsors meet local hiring targets during the limited lifespan of construction projects. This created career opportunities for YouthBuild graduates. Rossie Cherry, CEO of Advancing Communities Together, was integral to the success of these efforts.

Please join Rossie online on Friday, June 1 at 11:30am (ET)/ 10:30am (CT)/9:30am (MT)/8:30am (PT) where he’ll field your questions and comments. Register for this online chat now!

For some advance information about this success story, be sure to check out this PODCAST, in which Daryl Wright, Vice President of Partnerships at YouthBuild USA, interviews Rossie.

Please make sure you are logged in before clicking on the "Reserve a Seat" button; otherwise you will receive an error message.

Moderator

Daryl Wright

Content Information

Content Type: Scheduled Chat
Target Populations: Youth - Out-of-school/drop-out

Post Information

Likes:
Views: 302
Posted: 6/5/2018 2:48 PM
Posted By: Lisa Reddy
Posted In: YouthBuild
Like Share Print Email